top of page

The EAFL Returns

The highly anticipated EAFA National Football League season is just around the corner with 7 teams battling to be crowned the champions of England.

The new league season commences Saturday 21st January and each team will play 12 league games over 6 game weekends at Reaseheath College in Nantwich. The top four league teams will compete in play-off fixtures to be crowned overall league winners at the end of the season.

Additionally, league teams will have further opportunities to add to their silverware during 2023. The EAFL Cup will be played Saturday 18th March, whereas The EAFA Cup will be contested Saturday 1st July.

We are delighted to welcome Chelsea FC to the EAFL this season in conjunction with the Chelsea FC Foundation.

Key dates

Saturday 21st January 2023 (Regular Season GW1)

Saturday 18th February 2023 (Regular Season GW2)

Saturday 18th March 2023 (The EAFL Cup)

Sunday 22nd April 2023 (Regular Season GW3)

Saturday 20th May 2023 (Regular Season GW4)

Saturday 1st July 2023 (The EAFA Cup)

Saturday 22nd July 2023 (Regular Season GW5)

Saturday 19th August 2023 (Regular Season GW6)

Saturday 18th August 2023 (League Play-Offs)


Arsenal (Arsenal Community)

Brighton & Hove Albion (Albion in the Community)

Chelsea (Chelsea FC Foundation)

Everton (Everton in the Community)

Man City (City in the Community)

Newcastle United (NUFC Foundation)

Portsmouth (Pompey in the Community)

Fixtures will be published in due course; you can find more information on the teams here. We welcome spectators at our fixtures and admission is free but you are invited to donate to The EAFA if you wish.


bottom of page